bicyclist-hit-by-distracted-driver

Today I was driving down a fairly busy street when the truck next to me drifted into my lane.  I’m not the most perfect driver on the road.  I have had my share of drifting in and out of lanes, but that is due to me trying to avoid pot holes and assholes.  Today, the truck drifted into my lane like no one was at the wheel.  Anxiously, I sped past them to avoid having my family become another statistic.  As I drove by, I saw that the young woman behind the wheel was looking down into her lap.  I could have given her the benefit of the doubt and said she had suffered a stroke or maybe had fallen asleep due to narcolepsy, but my Spidey senses were tingling. She was on her phone.

Damn.

So I blew my horn. I wish I could’ve done more.

Leave a Reply

