sunny-day-wallpaper

As I sit here tapping away at the keyboard, I hear my children talking to each other in their bedroom.  It’s 4:00pm and one child is dressed for the day and the other is still in his pajamas.  School work and house work are both done.  Now I hear the distinctive clank of Lincoln Logs being stacked into some structure that may cause an argument later when an errant move causes it to topple to the ground.  I have 45 minutes to come up with a meal everyone would eat.  My youngest will surely not approve of the meal, but that’s okay because he’ll eat a salad.  Soon we’ll go to soccer practice and I will walk my 3 miles and listen to podcasts.  My typical Monday.  I don’t mind because I know tomorrow isn’t promised to anyone.  So I breathe it all in and count my blessings.

Leave a Reply

