05_salmon

That is the one question that makes my stomach clench with anxiety when I hear it uttered.  I despise that question because it comes across as a challenge mixed with a healthy dose of judgment and expectation.

Husband: What’s for dinner? I know he’s calibrating his taste buds for whatever culinary delight I’m going to conjure up.  If he can’t get his taste buds to calibrate, then I get a night off from cooking and we’re eating or ordering out.  My go to response to nudge the family to look elsewhere for dinner is to announce I’m cooking salmon and asparagus.  That works

Leave a Reply

