You know who you are.

You sit shotgun in my car.

I can tell you anything 

And you never repeat

Even if we are arguing

On your street.

We got a list

For folks who are bold

To step to us

Without being told.

You’ve seen my scars

And I’ve seen yours

We share the burdens

We share the chores

‘Though  time and distance

Aren’t on our side

You will always be

My Die and Ride
Dedicated to my sisters from other misters…and moms. Yeah, we’re not related, but you know what’s up.

Leave a Reply

