Stay woke, they say.

I was never asleep.

How dare they, you say

What an interesting leap

into dismay and anger

Welcome to my side

You shudder at the absurd

Can’t believe they lied.

Stay woke, they say

I was never asleep

My RIGHTS, you scream

What an interesting leap

into shock and tears

On my side you can rest

You dash your tears, wonder

How the worst is now the best.

Stay woke, they say

I was never asleep

Aren’t you mad, wanna yell?

What an interesting leap

into conjectures, not wild

Stay woke, says me

Disappointment for days

You don’t see what I see.

 

2 thoughts on “You Don’t See What I See

Leave a Reply

