A fateful Vegas trip

Brought you to my door

Someone thought you made

A perfect match for me.

She was blinded by height

And yellow contact lens.

She couldn’t see the truth.

I saw the truth,

But I decided to take her cast off

And invited you inside.

It was all about fun

And games.

A way to past the time

And distract me from reality.

I could pretend I was in a rom-com.

Then you needed money.

Then you had a story.

Then your damn dirty shoes

Needed cleaning.

And you used my white towel.

No sorry.

Just a sneer.

A symbol so powerful.

A lesson learned well.

She said she thought you were nice.

She didn’t know you.

She just liked your height.

And your fake hazel eyes.

Leave a Reply

